Steiner as an employer

Steiner AG was founded in Zurich over 100 years ago, and is one of Switzerland’s leading property developers and total/general contractors. We offer comprehensive new-build, renovation and property development services and have already delivered over 1,500 residential projects, 540 commercial properties, 45 hotels and 200 infrastructure facilities. Steiner AG’s head office is located in Zurich. We also have branches in Basel, Berne, Geneva, Tolochenaz and Lucerne.

Working hours and holidays

Steiner operates flexible working hours. You will enjoy at least 23 days’ holiday per year. In addition, as well as the usual local public holidays, the “bridging days” between Christmas and January 2nd plus the Friday after Ascension Day are granted as holidays.

Modern offices

At Steiner, you will be working in a dynamic, inspirational environment. We set great store by modern, light and airy workspaces with an up-to-date IT infrastructure.

Family and work

Steiner cares about balancing work and home life. We therefore encourage part-time working and offer new fathers two weeks of paternity leave.

Remuneration

We are committed to equal remuneration and opportunities, and offer salaries that are commensurate with the market and role. Additional variable performance and results-related salary components plus above-average social benefits round off Steiner’s attractive benefits package.

Education and training

We believe that continuous training is a prerequisite for meeting the challenges of tomorrow. For this reason, the Steiner Learning Institute offers extensive internal education and training courses. At Steiner, students can find attractive internships that open up opportunities for interesting career possibilities. With our tailor-made graduate programme, degree-holders get a perfect introduction to the world of work.

Long-service awards

Steiner rewards long-serving employees, who can choose between a cash payment and a personal holiday every five years.

Catering

Staff at Head Office and our Berne branch can enjoy our own staff restaurant with varied, healthy menus. The other sites are centrally located, with numerous attractive catering outlets nearby.

Social responsibility

Steiner Group employees are actively engaged in social issues. As part of the annual Christmas charity appeal, a social project is chosen and employees support this with voluntary contributions. Steiner then doubles the amount raised.

Staff discounts

As an employee of the Steiner Group, you will benefit from attractive discounts at partner companies (such as fitness centres, electronic goods, office software and vehicles).

13th monthly payment

This is paid gross. Steiner covers the statutory deductions, leaving you with more money with which to enjoy the holidays.

STEINER COMME EMPLOYEUR

Fondée il y a plus de 100 ans à Zurich, Steiner SA compte parmi les leaders du secteur du développement immobilier en Suisse et se classe parmi les premières entreprises totales et générales (ET/EG) du pays. Nous proposons des prestations complètes dans les domaines de la construction neuve, de la rénovation/transformation et du développement immobilier, et avons déjà réalisé plus de 1500 projets d'habitation, 540 immeubles commerciaux, 45 hôtels et 200 infrastructures. Le siège de Steiner SA se trouve à Zurich. Nous sommes également représentés par des succursales à Bâle, Berne, Genève, Tolochenaz et Lucerne.

TEMPS DE TRAVAIL ET CONGÉS

Steiner a mis en place des horaires de travail flexibles. Vous profitez de 23 jours de congé au minimum par an. Par ailleurs, outre les jours fériés locaux, les jours de pont entre Noël et le 2 janvier (Saint-Berthold) et le vendredi de l'Ascension sont également chômés.

ESPACE DE TRAVAIL MODERNE

Steiner vous offre un environnement de travail dynamique et motivant. Nous tenons à ce que nos espaces de travail soient modernes, baignés de lumière et assortis d'une infrastructure informatique à jour.

VIE FAMILIALE ET VIE PROFESSIONNELLE

Steiner a à cœur de vous permettre de concilier vie familiale et vie professionnelle C'est pourquoi nous encourageons le travail à temps partiel et offrons aux jeunes pères un congé de paternité de deux semaines.

RÉMUNÉRATION

Nous sommes attachés à l'égalité des chances et des salaires et proposons des salaires conformes au marché et au poste à pourvoir. Des composantes salariales supplémentaires liées à la performance et aux résultats, ainsi que des prestations sociales hors pair viennent compléter une offre Steiner alléchante.

FORMATION INITIALE ET CONTINUE

Nous estimons que seule une formation continue permanente permet d’affronter les exigences de demain. C'est pourquoi le Steiner Learning Institute offre, en interne, un large éventail de formations de base et continues. Pour les étudiants, Steiner propose des stages attrayants qui leur ouvrent d'intéressantes possibilités de carrière. Quant aux jeunes diplômés, un « Graduate programme » taillé sur mesure leur permet de bénéficier d’un tremplin idéal dans le monde professionnel.

CADEAU D’ANCIENNETÉ

Steiner récompense ses collaborateurs de longue date en leur offrant tous les cinq ans, au choix, une somme d’argent ou des jours de congé.

RESTAURATION

Les collaborateurs du siège et de la succursale de Berne apprécieront de profiter du restaurant du personnel, lequel propose des menus sains et variés. Les autres succursales sont très bien situées et offrent de nombreuses possibilités de restauration aux alentours.

RESPONSABILITÉ SOCIALE

Les collaborateurs du groupe Steiner s’engagent en faveur de la société. Chaque année, dans le cadre d'une opération baptisée « Dons de Noël », un projet social est sélectionné et soutenu grâce à une contribution volontaire des collaborateurs. Le montant collecté est ensuite doublé par Steiner.

AVANTAGES ACCORDÉS AUX COLLABORATEURS

En tant que collaboratrices et collaborateurs du groupe Steiner, vous profitez d'avantages attrayants auprès d'entreprises partenaires (centres de fitness, articles électroniques, suite Office, véhicules, etc.).

13e MOIS

Le 13e mois est versé brut. Steiner prend à sa charge les retenues légales, afin que vous disposiez de davantage d'argent pour les fêtes.